moderated Log moderator notification changes as notification changes, not permission changes #suggestion


 

I noticed that when I change a mod's notifications, the change is logged as "changed xyz's moderator permissions." I'm requesting that this be logged more accurately, so that mods don't start getting up in arms and wondering why I changed their permissions, and which ones. I have been doing some major revisions of one wiki page that's of no particular interest to anyone, and my alternate mod account in the group is getting dozens of these notifications, and it's annoying. So I began turning off everyone's wiki notifications. But when I checked the log, I saw that it was being recorded as if I'd changed their permissions.
--
J

Messages are the sole opinion of the author, especially the fishy ones.
My humanity is bound up in yours, for we can only be human together. - Desmond Tutu