The Pending Subscription Notification currently reads:
"If you do not take action within that time, the pending subscription will be automatically rejected."
If the subscription request is simply deleted (rather than rejected), I would change "rejected" to "deleted." Only if "rejected" includes the sending of any active rejection notice would I keep the word "rejected."
Messages are the sole opinion of the author, especially the fishy ones.