locked Re: Edits, deletions, moderation, oh my!

Hi Mark 

I am still learning my way around groups.io. I hope this is the right place to chime in.

Regarding deleted items - in a group here, we would not want members editing or deleting their own posts and would not even want it if proposed edits and deletes had to go to moderators for approval first. We would like to be able to set an option which prevents members from doing those things.

Regarding approvals for actions, Since all our members are on moderation, but we do require them to upload certain charts to a particular folder, we would like to allow them to do that without having to approve every upload. Same for photos - we would want them to be able to upload photos. 

We would like all posts to go to a Pending area as they do on Yahoo, and to be able to approve, edit or reject the messages (reject with or without an explanation). Editing does not mean changing their sentences it means removing older posts from the message, or signing their names for them or other housekeeping details. Occasionally we write to the member to ask if they would make a change and repost or let us do it and then approve the message.

We would like all Files to be in alphabetical order, and since we are in the U..S. we want dates to be written Month, Day, Year - and not European style. 

We would like the site to work with Windows and Mac Chrome, Windows and Mac Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari