locked Re: Delete Account


chris <challsworth2@...>
 

What happens on sites where accounts can be deleted by oneself is that for security reasons, the account is locked and will not be truly closed until a predetermined period of time is set by the website. While the account is locked, in order for a user to unlock it they would have to go through some kind of security check.

On 26/10/2015 18:42, Duane wrote:
I'd like to see it on the site, most comfortably under Profile, with a verification link in an email to the person. At least that way, someone would have to have 2 of your passwords to truly delete it (assuming that you use different passwords for IO and email.) Maybe let the delete request expire after a few days if the link isn't clicked.

Duane



Join main@beta.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.