moderated Re: Notify member when their message is automatically deleted due to hashtag duration #suggestion


Tom Vail
 

If you post something in a topic which you think is out there for whomever to see, and it is deleted due to duration, then it seems logical (to me) that you would remind them it was/will be deleted.  Not a big deal if the duration is 2 days, but a year out would make a difference.  As J said, it depends on the application so maybe it is an option in the Hashtag set up to "Remind before deleting."

Tom

Join main@beta.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.