I think I've spotted a bug. When a file is moved from one directory to another, the date uploaded changes. I realize this is probably the mtime of the underlying file, but that's not what date uploaded means to me.
So, preferably, I would see the original date and time of upload preserved, but alternatively change the label if that's not possible.
PG&E Delenda Est