moderated Re: Feature requests/Canny after two weeks

txercoupemuseum.org

I’’ve looked at Canny here…didn’t get much from that visit.

As to hashtags…those may be fine for those who understand them and working with them.  Not so much for those of us older folks (who tend to start/own forums) who want  solutions that “just work”.  If my people want to use hashtags, fine; they're available.  But like AppleScript, hashtags are not a function I wish to learn.

I apologize if what follows is considered “off topic”.  If this isn’t the “right” place to bring these concerns, I will gladly “repackage” them if given clear instructions.    

I’ve followed the many posts on this list since late November (yeah, I’m a newbie here) to try to better understand the culture” here at Groups.io.  While I think Mark has walked on water through this period, I see nothing documented that would identify precisely WHAT suggestions/improvements are “on the list” and, of these, which he is seriously considering for implementation whether soon or at some future point in time.   

Most group owners have their hands full just riding herd on their own group(s).  They want a simple series of interfaces that “just work”.  There seems to be a presumption that the alphabet soup of forums here is clear.  Not to me.  I ASSUME “GMF” is a group moderator’s forum.  Haven’t joined.  Should I?   WHY?  What are the appropriate steps to join?   Is there a “GOF” (group owner’s forum”)?

I would describe a “bug” as behavior that is either unplanned or unpredictable…coders or administrators might know this but few users could.  Is not a “feature” just an existing function?  I see MANY of these no one seems to have explained (and posted) in reasonable detail.