moderated Re: Transfer invites

 

On Wed, Oct 30, 2019 at 6:05 PM D R Stinson <dano@...> wrote:

In those situations where a member had already joined the group, does it still result in that member losing control of their content? As I recall, and please correct me if I'm wrong, if the transfer process didn't transfer the member, that broke the ownership link between the member and the content they had posted.

I think you're wrong. I mean, you should be wrong. :-) If the ownership doesn't transfer over, that'd be a bug.

Thanks,
MarkĀ 

Join main@beta.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.