moderated Re: Transfer invites

 

Mark Fletcher noted:
If someone is already a member, then we do nothing. We
don't copy over that person's name, if it's different. We
don't create a new account for them.
Mark -
In those situations where a member had already joined the group, does it still result in that member losing control of their content? As I recall, and please correct me if I'm wrong, if the transfer process didn't transfer the member, that broke the ownership link between the member and the content they had posted.
Dano

Join main@beta.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.