moderated Deletion of (last) sub group changes address of (remaining) main group #bug


Jeremy H
 

When a sub group is added to mygroup@groups.io, then the main group will be changed to main@mygroup.groups.io (or as chosen) with mygroup@groups.io established as an alias.

If however the sub group (or if there were several, the last) is deleted, leaving only the main group, then this process is reversed, so the main@mygroup.groups.io address is deleted.

When I found this issue, it was in a test environment, so no problem, but in the case where the sub-group, and hence the main@mygroup.groups.io address, was long established, it would cause problems. So I believe this should not happen, and the main@mygroup.groups.io address should remain - as essentially a main group without any sub-groups.

Jeremy

Join main@beta.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.