locked Transfer of groups and Subgroups


Sharon Villines
 

1. When a list is transferred do the members still appear on the old list after transfer of the list? I’m thinking if they stay I can set an automatic reply to new messages to send them to the new list address. When need for these messages stops, I can delete everything from the old list.

2. Do members of subgroups have to first join the main list. (I’m hoping yes).

Sharon
----
Sharon Villines, Historic Takoma Park, Washington DC
Where all roads lead to Casablanca

Join main@beta.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.