Topics

Owner's Manual - Hashtag permissions correction needed


Andy Wedge
 

Hi Nina,

In the Hashtag Permissions section of the Owner's Manual is says that "If a member includes a new hashtag in a message (that is, the hashtag is not in the list of the group’s existing hashtags), the system bounces the message. A copy of the original message is saved online as a draft for editing, and the bounce message will include a link to that draft.".  This seems to be at odds with the statement in Mark's update on Beta where he says the system will now just bounce a message rather than holding it as a Draft.

Regards
Andy


Nina E
 

Good catch, Andy! I removed the info about a copy of the message being saved as a draft from that section.

 

Thanks,

Nina

 

From: docs@beta.groups.io <docs@beta.groups.io> On Behalf Of Andy Wedge
Sent: Friday, January 22, 2021 9:06 AM
To: docs@beta.groups.io
Subject: [docs] Owner's Manual - Hashtag permissions correction needed

 

Hi Nina,

In the Hashtag Permissions section of the Owner's Manual is says that "If a member includes a new hashtag in a message (that is, the hashtag is not in the list of the group’s existing hashtags), the system bounces the message. A copy of the original message is saved online as a draft for editing, and the bounce message will include a link to that draft.".  This seems to be at odds with the statement in Mark's update on Beta where he says the system will now just bounce a message rather than holding it as a Draft.

Regards
Andy