Owner's Manual - Hashtag permissions correction needed


Andy Wedge
 

Hi Nina,

In the Hashtag Permissions section of the Owner's Manual is says that "If a member includes a new hashtag in a message (that is, the hashtag is not in the list of the group’s existing hashtags), the system bounces the message. A copy of the original message is saved online as a draft for editing, and the bounce message will include a link to that draft.".  This seems to be at odds with the statement in Mark's update on Beta where he says the system will now just bounce a message rather than holding it as a Draft.

Regards
Andy

Join docs@beta.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.